Total number of Governors in September 2019 is 10 members

Chair of Governors: Angela Mackay

1 x Head Teacher: Marcus Faulkner

2 x Staff Governor: Lucy Parker & Sarita Pullen

3 x Parent Governors: Laura Boyle, Paul Ryder & Siew-Yen Tew

3 x Community Governors: Adrian Frantom, Kevin Hardem, Rachel Wright. 

The remit of the Governing Body:


  • Setting the school’s vision, ethos and strategic direction;

  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils; and

  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent


We have structured our Committees to reflect this overall remit:

  • Curriculum (and  Performance) (Chair: Laura Boyle)

  • Resources and Health & Safety (Chair: Adrian Frantom )


Information for Bearbrook Governing Board 2019-2020

Bearbrook Combined School and Pre-school    01296 488331    Fowler Road, Aylesbury Bucks HP19 7QP

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon